Through My Eyes

Timing was everything.

Love Is A Mixtape

leave a comment »

How haven’t I heard of this?

On this blog, I’ve talked about how certain songs remind me of certain people. A relationship might end, but it doesn’t mean you stop sharing similar tastes in music, humor, or your commitment to AMC/HBO Sundays. I often find myself watching something on a screen and thinking he would have loved that – he being an ex. Once the dust has settled, and you’re both no longer feeling that emptiness in your gut, it’s not so out of line to text or email that person you used to sit on the couch with playing the Mad Men game – you know, the one where you take a sip of scotch every time someone at Sterling Cooper Draper Price drinks in the office. If I hear or see something funny or interesting that I think he would get a laugh or some value from, I’m more than likely going to share it with him.

Now if only there was a game for every time Pete Campbell gets clocked in the office.

 

Written by winniewongsf

April 16, 2012 at 9:46 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

