Through My Eyes

Timing was everything.

Blog Love

leave a comment »

Every blue moon, you stumble upon a blog you deem bookmark-worthy. Here’s one I’ve been scrolling through and treating as a playlist these last few days.

It’s perfect for when you’re back at the apartment, going through all the shit you’ve accumulated in your adult years, deciding what to throw out and what to stuff into that “what once was” box only never to look back into it. I’ve decided that I have too much shit. Maybe not as much shit as my friends who have normal jobs and have been collecting art and furniture from around the world, but random shit I don’t know what to do with.

Maybe my material things are telling me to stop investing in items that collect dust on the shelves, but instead, to throw down solely on travel and the gadgets I can take with me during those travels. I keep waiting for the newest camera to come out, but to hell with it. I’d  prefer to have one for my next trip, and it’s about time I learned how to be a better shooter. There’s only one way to do that. Practice.

As I scroll blindly through travel sites for different destinations in Central and South America, Mexico lingers in my mind. I can’t help but feel like I’m selling out by starting a full-time job after I graduate. A part of me says I’m not ready to make the documentary, another part of me asks what’s stopping me? I’ve always been indecisive in nature, but as I’ve gotten older, I just assumed this would go into that box as well.

Written by winniewongsf

December 26, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

