Through My Eyes

Timing was everything.

Post pro

leave a comment »

Stopped by Fernando’s house before class tonight to make sure he was okay after such a long day yesterday.  When I pulled into his driveway, he was chatting animatedly with his neighbor, absolutely glowing.  I had woken up this morning worried about whether we had pushed him too far or whether we should have given him more breaks between takes.  I knew he was exhausted and ready for us to be out at the end of the day.

When he saw me, he motioned for me to go over and meet his neighbor.  “This is the person who came over to film me yesterday. I was just telling him that I was wired after you all left last night.  I didn’t go to bed until 1 because I felt like I was on a high!  Everyone was so wonderful.  I felt very comfortable with them here.”  I was so happy to hear those words coming out of his mouth.  I had even brought special doggie treats for his two dachshunds since they had to be kept in a room away from the crew for fear of endless barking throughout the day.  I knew that was something that was bothering him yesterday, and we actually told him we wouldn’t mind them running around, but he thought it was a bad idea with all the lighting and wires and etc.

It does seem like Fernando is enjoying all this newfound fame…and I haven’t even started on the edit yet.  9 days left.  Sanity still intact.

Written by winniewongsf

August 9, 2010 at 11:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

